Faith, Trust and Pixie Dust

I deal with some self-confidence issues. Part of the reason I started this was to help me battle through them. One thing I used to do was write a list: all the good things about me, and all the bad. When it started the “bad” list was three times longer than the good. A year later; they were even. Now, my good list is longer. It was hard getting to this point, but it’s a fight I’m really glad I fought.

My question of the day is what are three personality traits I am proud of?

If you’re anything like me, that’s a daunting question. What about me am I proud of? I asked my friend, and she gave me three, right off the top of her head. Eccentric, Kind, and crafty. She knows me pretty well. I don’t think I would have chosen kind by myself, I’m a kind person, but I don’t always realize it. It makes me wonder what else I might be missing, not seeing?

I’m going to give you the first three that come to my mind:

  1. Eccentric: Yea I totally stole that from her, but its true. I get told all the time that I’m different; that they’ve “never met anyone like you before.” It’s always positive, or at least that’s how I choose to take it. When I love something I put my whole self into it, I’m silly and weird. I try not to let fear run my life.
  2. Creative: Not only in the art’s field. I’m very quick on my feet, and can come up with solutions to problems, that are sometimes obscure, but work. I’m also creative when it comes to art, I like making my own patterns, and coming up with things that haven’t been done.
  3. Brave: If something has to be done, no matter how terrified I am. I can do it, it may take a lot of self convincing, but I’ll do what has to be done. I’m not afraid to be me, to be tattooed, to change my religion, to dye my hair teal, to love who I love. To outwardly be who I am, not holding back because “what will someone think!” Holding my own place in life, being me, because I know the people close to me love me anyways. I also get to reply to the comments of; “I love that, but I’d be too scared to do it.” with, “why not? What’s stopping you?”

Sending my love and good vibes to all my readers, be positive, make a difference!

❤ Theryn

This is day 6 of my 31 day challenge, stay tuned in daily for more!!Challenge Link

Leave a Reply

