The Early Days

Today is day 8 of my challenge, an old photo of me. I had a hard time trying to find a picture for this, I had a few from when I was an infant in a photo book, but none really stood out. A lot of the pictures from my youth are packed in a box somewhere, one of these days my dad will pull them out.

I don’t remember why I have this one. It’s pretty cute, I was always up for fun as a kid. I had no clue why my dad would just nap on this awesome hammock, while he could be swinging on it while rolling around. I often got told to stop swinging because I’d break it, like that ever stopped me.

The only time I ever sat still was with art supplies, and occasionally my dolls, but sometimes even my dolls wanted to go for a hammock ride too! Me and my little brothers had a nice yard to run around in, when the oldest of the two got old enough to run around with me our parents had to put up a fence. A nice tall wooden one, that was nice for climbing when no one was looking.

We always had so much bright warm sunlight in that backyard. Whenever I feel a warm summer day it always reminds me of the innocent adventures of my little self. I have so many other warm day memories, yet this is what I think of. It’s kind of nice.

This is day 8 of my 31 day challenge, stay tuned in daily for more!!Challenge Link

 

 

Leave a Reply

