My First Crush

That is; celebrity crush…

My first celebrity crush. That’s a hard one, because I wasn’t really sure of my identity and orientation then. I’m slightly envious of the kids these days who can grow up knowing gay is ok. It’s all about love when it comes down to it. We grow up learning what really matters is on the inside, I think that is completely true.

I’m trying to live my life spreading the love, I can’t do that without an open mind, and general acceptance. By opening my heart chakra, I was able to love myself, and in turn open my love up for others as well.

If you had asked me when I was little, it would have been easy; Johnny Depp, and Tom Felton(Draco Malfoy.) Pirates of the Caribbean and Harry Potter were just coming out, so I was fangirling hard. At this point in my life; growing up in a roman catholic family. Being gay was never really brought up. I’d done some theatre, where I met some gay men. I though they were amazing, and always got excited when they wanted to play with my barbies with me. I guess it just didn’t resonate with me that women could be gay too.

When I look back now, I realize I loved Avril Lavigne and Gwen Stefani. I had their posters on my wall and thought they were beautiful. I just didn’t realize at the time I was gay, but I don’t think I was really thinking like that at all. I’m not sure if I can even say the crushes I thought I had were actually a real “crush” like the ones I feel today.

Now that I’m older and have experienced relationships, I still don’t find myself really crushing on celebrities. Although, if I met Ruby Rose or Anna Kendrick…

But that’s all a story for another day! Spread the love, and see you tomorrow!!

This is day 10 of my 31 day challenge, stay tuned in daily for more!!Challenge Link

 

 

Leave a Reply

