Don’t Give Up

First off, sorry this is late! I just picked up a new job and its very exhausting. Also day 11 challenge is pretty hard for me to come up with; My proudest moment?

I’m not sure why it’s that hard to come up with. I’m occasionally proud of my art, or my performance in a musical or theatrical way, but actually proud? That has me stumped. Maybe it’s because I over think everything constantly? Or I just think there are so many different deep aspects of life, that to find one major defining point, one moment is kind o hard. It’s like trying to pick your favorite song, I have many; it all depends on my mood and frame of mind.

I guess when it comes down to it, I’m proudest of the fact that I’m still going strong. That I didn’t give up even though I desperately wanted to at times. I know it’s not a specific moment, it’s in fact a series of moments everyday of my life when the voice in the back of my head tells me it’s too much, I’m no good, and I should give up. Silencing that voice makes me proud of myself. Getting up and living my day, but also trying to spread love and happiness around me…

Yea, that makes me proud of myself.

This is day 11 of my 31 day challenge, stay tuned in daily for more!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

