Cracking

My bad habits aren’t super bad, thankfully. My worst though is cracking my jaw. I really don’t know why, it just feels so good to do it, and if I don’t do it… Well it just plain irritates me till I do. I also do it all the time, so the majority of the time, I’m completely unaware it’s happening.

I never noticed how badly I was doing it until one day in school a friend of mine was like, “You need to stop doing that! It’s driving me nuts!” I was so confused, what was I doing? She then proceeded to tell me that I crack my jaw constantly, and its loud enough for her to hear next to me. It wasn’t until then that I noticed how bad it was. I used to only do it when I thought of it. It only does it to one side too.

I’m sure it’s really horrible for my jaw, but I can’t stop! Thankfully I don’t bite my nails, but I have no idea how to stop this. What bad habits do you have?

This is day 19 of my 31 day challenge, check back daily! Challenge Credit

 

 

3 thoughts on “Cracking

      1. I’m trying it now, but I can’t do it. I’m scared I might break my jaw so I’m gonna stop. But science has proven that “cracking” any of your joints isn’t a bad thing at all. It does absolutely no harm. So if you are just “cracking” your jaw and not actually cracking or breaking or dislocating it or something crazy like that you should be ok. If life gives you lemons crack your knuckles and make orange juice. That’s what I always say

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

